Learning Vegan

23 Aug

Time to dust off the old blog, I have new food adventures 🙂

I’m transitioning into eating more healthy, vegan based foods. Basically trying to be vegan as much as possible, but seeing where it takes me and trying to be healthier with my food choices in general. Apparently Oreos are vegan(?!?); it doesn’t make them healthy.

Today I ate fruit, salad, rice, tortilla chips, and a baked potato. And then more rice.
On the potato, instead of butter I used some almond milk and spices. It wasn’t bad.
We ran out of salad stuff today. I’m interested to see what I end up eating since I have a limited budget.

I have been a bit hungry today. I need to find some vegan bread asap!

One Response to “Learning Vegan”

  1. healthygirlandthecity August 23, 2012 at 3:41 am #

    haha well at least you know oreos are an option!

Leave a Reply

