First post!

12 Jan
Hello!
I suppose this should be an introductory post. So.  I’d like to think that I have always been creative, but cannot say that I’ve always been able to cook. In the last few years, I fell in love with baking and cooking, and my skills have been improving. I am working on a cookbook as an ongoing project; it is my consistent excuse to experiment with tons of different recipes, trying to find the best (cookies and cakes are the most fun!!)
Recently, I was exposed to bento lunches. Bento boxes are now my current obsession. I do have to pack my lunch, and I NEED something to make my lunches more interesting. Bentos (once I get a bona-fide bento box) will be the way!
I am hoping to use this blog as a way to record the many, many thoughts and ideas about food that I have, and the recipes I try out. With pictures, of course :D.  Maybe I can inspire others, or help spread some ideas. Or just make you hungry 😉
One Response to “First post!”

  1. Weekend Warrior January 18, 2011 at 3:20 am #

    Love the piggies.

    I enjoy cooking on weekend mornings with the sun pouring through my windows. Always keep sweet onions and mushrooms on hand – taste great cooked in olive oil on top of a vegie burger, eggs or hashbrown. Always willing to try new ideas.

    Weekend Warrior

Leave a Reply

